Collavate allows users to save drafts for long posts. If you started making a post but decided you need to put it away and work on it later, the Collavate Draft feature will allow you to do so.
To save your post draft:
- Start by loading the home post page
- Begin typing your post
- You will notice that every 5 seconds or so, Collavate will save your post as shown below.
After you leave a post, you can access the “Draft Post” section to see all of your drafts.
To post or delete a draft, click on the post and you will see the same “Discard” and “Post” buttons.
Additionally, you can change the post location to different groups or even change it so that the post is shared privately.